The Rambler

My new blog entry this week will have a bunch of random musings, thoughts, jokes (good and bad) so…the usual.

Writing a blog is weird.  A lot of the subjects that would be fun to write about are pretty taboo. Sex would be super fun to write about, but not touching that though (that’s what she said).

I’d LOVE to put up one of the old Kleeman Reports that I wrote, but as I breezed through a few of the old ones the other night, the majority are unsuitable for posting.  I may go through some more and see if one is worth posting, because it would be really interesting to see the changes from that time to now and where certain people are.  As I texted my buddy last night while going through them, “you had a girl give you a lapdance, broke a couch and a girl may or may not have done stuff unsuitable to cleaning products in the vicinity”.  We may be getting a bit too old to rehash these stories, or it’s just not the right place to write about them.  As I said, writing a blog is weird.

Speaking of people who write, my god, the comments section on a YouTube page is insane.  I would love to be able to meet some of these people, they’d be fascinating to meet, to see if they are like this in real life, with real people.  As a matter of fact, in real time, I’m going to go to Youtube right now, pick a random link to a song, and you can scroll down yourself and see how ridiculous they are, let’s go California Love.

As you can see, the only trolls I like were those awesome toys from the early 90’s.  Too many jerks.

Speaking of jerks!  As an adult, and I wrote about this in one of my earlier blogs, I’m kinda getting to the point where I question my love of sports on a consistent basis.  On one end I love watching sports, it’s a nice getaway.  All my teams are generally average to above average.  Which is nice.  I even find the business side interesting, always following transactions, trades, rumors.

But what I don’t like, and it ties in to the trolls on YouTube posts, or just horrible people in general, people are starting to take it a bit too seriously.  Getting texts from certain people giving me shit is fine, but getting too personal or being a dick makes it not fun.  Unenjoyable really.  We’re adults now, I find the majority that take it that seriously just must not have that mentality yet, like the YouTube trolls or just don’t have an enjoyable life, read some of the comment sections on ESPN.  What I’ve learned from this blog?  I HATE COMMENTING SECTIONS!

I’d rather look forward to watching my game and not have to think about some dickwad bragging about something or being a douche over something they have no control over.  It’s stupid and makes it not fun. Sadly I would say I’m guilty of it maybe 5% of the time, in jest, or if I feel someone is deserving of it.  For the most part I root for my friends teams, unless they play mine, I prefer a gentleman’s match as opposed to slinging shit at each other.  Maybe I should do better, who knows?

Speaking of sports, still waiting on Michigan’s head coach to be announced, but holy crap how the mighty have fallen.  I am quite the loyal fan, so I”ll always root for them, but the fear is they’ll be more Minnesota than Michigan in the foreseeable future, hell Minnesota is basically now Michigan.  Ugh.  Also living in Lincoln, NE is great for the sole fact that people REALLY love their team.  It’s a really unique environment, one where I hope my Alma mater (Univ. of S. Dakota) is like some day.  It’s really interesting as a non Huskers fan to live here and see how much emotion just the hiring of a football coach can affect an entire town.  It’s very interesting.

That’s about enough for this blog, before I go in to any other rants!  Seriously the pro wrestling one has to come from me sometime, but that’ll get me like, no page views, maybe 3 (thanks Brad, Ras and Satrang).  Speaking of which read this guy: Give a damn about a slammy  He’s quite interesting on his take, he can be a bit too “I’m always right” at times, but ya know, he’s not bad.

That does it for tonight, with this weekend comes 2 Christmas parties, a wedding (congrats Todd and Johanna! and a very important 9ers game…um, go 9ers!?)

Jeff Kleeman

One thought on “The Rambler

Leave a comment